Riding the Happy Wave ~ Depressed Scrapbooker

I am so grateful for all the love, comments, and stories you all are sharing with me. It has induced a Huge Wave of Happiness. I am so happy right now! It’s been months!! Since July to be exact, so as you might guess this is quite the milestone in my recovery.

I have been so crafty and have enjoyed reading all your stories, and comments. I feel like this is how blogging and social media should work, Humanity helping each other for Selfless reasons. What A Concept!!

This Morning I went on a long walk with Layla (my 6 year old) we enjoyed it so much, I am grateful that her little soul knows how to deal with my depression. It is one of the hardest parts of this disease…..the effects it has on your family. Anyways, here are a few pictures from the walk. I am trying to find positive things in everything and everywhere I go! Trying to stay positive.

I woke up and I knew it was going to be a good day, I took a Long walk, did yoga and showered. As you know with this disease that in itself is a massive accomplishment.

    

Here are 2 LO I did yesterday, I have been super crafty!! Wooohoooo!!

The boy LO was done for Scrap Our Stash challenge. It’s a super cute challenge, check it out here: Scrap Our Stash. 

My turkey time Lo will go in my Esty shop someday when I can get to adding it. But I might be preaching to the choir, we crafters procrastinate a bit, or am I the only one?

I fear the crash! My crashes sometimes take me so deep that I feel like I go missing for Months! Almost like a zombie, Not that I know what they are like, LOL!! Because of it I thought it would be a good idea if anyone wants to share inspirational blogs, quotes, crafty journals, layouts or advice that would be wonderful.

 

9 thoughts on “Riding the Happy Wave ~ Depressed Scrapbooker

Leave a Reply

