Valentines for my Babies- Mini Tutorial

Well, I got home all shopped out from buying stuff to make valentines and my 11 year old says no thanks! Sad moment in my life, but what do you do, they grow up so fast. Lucky for me I also have a 6 year old and a 9 year old who are super excited with what I came up this year. So I thought I would post a mini tutorial on how to do these valentines.

Here we go! If you have any questions or would like me to try to share the Cricut cut file please let me know. I am more than happy to share!

DSC09860

Here are the items I used.

DSC09877

 I did all the cuts with my Cricut, the writing on the Tic – Toe is also from the Cricut, and the Red # is also from the Cricut so this was super easy to make many of them. I stamped all the hearts in the middle of the Tic – Toe with the recollection stamps. (which by the way are way cute).

DSC09879

Paper at 4×4

DSC09880

Paper at 4×4

DSC09878

Heart Stamps I bought at Michael’s

Picture instructions:

DSC09881

Step 1:

DSC09882

Step 2:

DSC09883

Step 3:

DSC09884

Step 4:

DSC09885

Step 5: Staple Candy

DSC09886

Step 6: Arrange twine and staple on both sides

And Voila!!!!  You have a great little treat. What I told y kids is that they can play for the candy. meaning that who ever wins gets the candy. A little competition always makes things fun for my babies.

DSC09865DSC09870

Hope you enjoyed this and it encourages you to make your own valentines this year. If you end up making these please share with me to see how I inspired you even if the valentine look nothing like mine.

PS. I slipped these into a baggy to keep them all together for delivery day. DSC09887.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Valentines for my Babies- Mini Tutorial

Leave a Reply

