Crafty Adventure- Salt and Pepper Shakers

I found these fabulous Salt and Pepper Shakers at a thrift shop. I knew I had my first project to share with all of you.

Before                                                              After

DSC05378DSC05395

So here is what you will need:

  • Primer- I used Rust-oleum Grey Primer
  • Spray Paint- I used Rust-oleum Colonial Red Gloss Spray Paint
  • Sanding Sponge-  I used Flexible Block Sanding Sponge

Let’s get started: 

Step #1- Pull apart the shakers, I used a Ziplock to keep all the items together.

Step # 2- Sand the salt and Pepper shakers. Take your time and get all the nooks and crannies, And wipe off all  the dust.

DSC05380

Step #3- Use spray the primer on the shakers and allow to dry per instructions on primer. I let them dry for an hour.

DSC05382

Step #4- Spray paint with color of choice. Let this dry for a long time, since it will be handled a lot. Put together and Viola.

DSC05395

This red that I chose goes perfect with my home decor.  Hope I inspire you to try a DIY paint project soon, please share if you do.

Leave a Reply

