Confessions of a Scrapbooker & SH Sketch #1

I have a confession, I am redoing some of the Layouts that I scrapbooked 13 years ago. I know totally Taboo but I figured I Craft to make myself happy, so if the remake of a few ugly- old- outdated LO makes me happy then that’s what I am going to do.

Old Layout: I hate the embossed paper, the Sizzix Title, the 2 page lo for just 5 pictures, and  the paper pattern.

DSC05377

New LO:

DSC05399

Since I am doing something so taboo I decided that I should make up for it by creating a sketch.. SH Sketch # 1.

Sketch #1

Here is my take on the SH Sketch #1. As I always do with the sketches follow, I modified the sketch to fit my LO and creativity mood for the day.

DSC05399 DSC05401 DSC05402 DSC05404 DSC05405

Thank you all for stopping by. I will be continuing to work thru some old Lo and recreating them to better fit the times. if you use the sketch please share an example with me.

Leave a Reply

