Sour Cream Container Tutorial

Sour Cream Container

Today is my day to show you how to make something over at Frosted Designs. So I decided on this wonderful little treat.



I have been making these little containers for a long time, you make these as simple or as fancy as you want. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Supply:

  • Card stock 4×5
  • Super sticky Glue
  • Paper Crimper
  • Treat
  • Embellishments
Step 1:Cut your card stock 4″x5″

Step 2: Apply sticky tape to the 4″ reverse side of the paper as well as the middle of the bottom half and halfway on the top. As seen below.



Step 3: Roll paper like a cylinder from 4″ to 4″. (Like a paper towel roll). Next adhere one side.
Step 4: Fill with a treat, it could be candy, buttons for your crafting friends, ribbon, erasers…. ect….ect….
 Step 5:
Close the other end in the opposite direction as seen below.

 
 
Step 6: Crimp both sides and embellish!!!

I used mine as ornaments that I can give to my guests. I punched a hole in the middle, added thread then ribbon and an embellishment.


I hope you enjoy making these with your family. Please do not hesitate to ask me any questions.
3 thoughts on “Sour Cream Container Tutorial

Leave a Reply

